Our Reach

SUGRAMA is currently functional in 226 Grama Panchayats of 14 taluks of 5 districts of Karnataka. The current membership stands at 1200 with the members renewing their membership in 2023.

With the districts and taluks reduced during this tenure, the representation of the districts reduced to 5 districts – Chickmagalur, Shivamogga, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga and Bidar. Also, with some districts having more taluks – as many as 5, the state member was finding it difficult to look at the issues of the other taluks.

Hence, with no proportional representation and the disengagement of the other taluks from the collective action of SUGRAMA, it was felt that the representation needs to be made per taluk basis.